Dreaded enemy

Young Housewife, Oil on canvas. The Russian Mu...

Image via Wikipedia

The MCAT, the dreaded enemy of most premeds. I have been studying for this test but have lost my motivation. I am a repeat taker and the problem is I don’t know where to start. Right now I am studying with Examkrackers which I have heard really great things about and some not so great things. So far it’s working well for me. Balancing studying and mothering is very difficult. Ultimately, my studying gets what’s left of me at the end of the day which is not much. I am a SAHM (stay at home mom) and by the end of the day I’m pretty exhausted. By 11:00 pm, studying is the last thing I want to do. Fortunately, there is a solution, albeit a really painful one. I have decided to get up at 5:30 am every morning to study before my day gets started with the kids and household duties. I will see how this fares for the next couple of days. Wish me luck!

What sacrifices have you made to achieve your goals?

About DestinedDO

Wife, mommyx4, future doc. #teamfollowJesus
This entry was posted in Pre-Med Realities & Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dreaded enemy

  1. Amira says:

    (YAY! Just found your blog via my subscribers feed!)

    Sacrifices, oh boy. Sleep has been one of the first and biggest sacrifices as well as just about every leisure activity I do besides blogging and reading. But ya know, it’s all part of the package and just practice for the future. The way I look at it is that I’ll be glad when my kids are older and a little more independent when my schooling and career pick up and so it’ll be slightly easier, hopefully.

    Keep it up superwoman!

Leave a Reply

