What the H*LL Happened?

English: Holistic health, body, mind, heart, soul

English: Holistic health, body, mind, heart, soul (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Do you ever look back at old photos and think (excuse my french) what the h*ll happened? As I approach my 32nd birthday, I realize how much gravity, kids, and life has affected my body overall. I mean really. Sometimes I feel like I stepped out of my old body into another one. Something has got to give. Time flies but wow. I miss my youthful stress free look. After almost ten years of marriage and four kids later I could hang with the best of them don’t get me wrong. I haven’t totally fallen off but I’m definitely not where I want to be. This is the year of change. I want a new look. I want my sexy back. I want a new hairstyle, a firmer, tighter body and loads of energy…just like the old me. It can’t be that hard, right? Of course, things will never be exactly the same but there is nothing wrong with improvement. Therefore, I will not be setting a weight loss goal just a get fit better me goal. If that means I lose some weight along the way that’s fine but if that means I gain weight to suit a stronger leaner body then I’m up for that too. The goal is getting fit…not losing lbs.

About DestinedDO

Wife, mommyx4, future doc. #teamfollowJesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

